Toggle Navigation Menu

Physician Leadership

Board of Managers

ACN is distinctive in that it is led by physicians who give their time and expertise to improve healthcare. The board brings together doctors from the two owner health systems alongside independent doctors who run their own practices. This recognizes the interdependence of these groups. Doctors need hospitals to care for their patients and hospitals need doctors to refer their patients for hospital-based services. By working together, they are better able to coordinate care at interactions throughout the network and meet the other requirements of value-based medicine.

The ACN Board of Managers is composed of physicians representing all regions of the Valley with a combination of primary care physicians and specialists, healthcare administrators representing Dignity Health and Abrazo Health, and one Medicare beneficiary that is a patient of an ACN provider under the Global and Professional Direct Contracting (GPDC) Model.

Monte Swarup, MD

Arizona OBGYN Affiliates  (Board Chair)

Gary Addis

Medicare Beneficiary

Robert Babyar, MD

Adelante Healthcare

Natasha Bhuyan, MD

One Medical Group

Linda Brown, MD

Abrazo Medical Group / West Olive Family Medicine Center  (Past Chair)

Brian Elisco, CEO

Abrazo Health

William Ellert, MD

CMO, Abrazo Health

Deepanshu Garg, MD

Med-Cure Internal Medicine

Sunita Gupta, MD

East Valley Family Practice

Linda Hunt, President/CEO

Dignity Health Arizona

Pankaj Jain, MD

Arizona Urology

M. Randy Keller, MD

Integrated Medical Services

Michael Newcomb, MD

ASAP Health Solutions

Tiffany Nunnelley, MD

Abrazo Medical Group

Kenneth Paige, DO

Sun Lakes Family Physicians

Chris Pruitt, MD

Sound Physicians

Todd Ricotta, CEO

Arizona Care Network

Dana Seltzer, MD

AZ Sports Clinic

Kevin Theodorou, MD

Internal Medicine of the Valley
(Vice Chair)

Edward Tokatlian, MD

Associated Internists of Ahwatukee

ACN Risk Services (RS) Board

Larry Blumenthal

Chief Financial Officer, Physician Enterprise
Dignity Health

Brian Elisco

Chief Executive Officer
Abrazo Health

William Ellert, MD

Chief Medical Officer
Abrazo Health

Stephen Garner

Chief Executive Officer, Arrowhead/Arizona Heart
Abrazo Health

Linda Hunt, RN, MS (Chair)

Senior Vice President of Operations, Arizona
Dignity Health

Corey Karlin-Zysman, MD

Senior Vice President, Physician Enterprise
Dignity Health

Thomas McGinn, MD

Executive Vice President, Physician Enterprise
CommonSpirit Health

Rick Watson

Assistant Vice President of Finance, Accountable Care Organizations
Tenet Healthcare

Select by:

Select by: